Germany declares high risk areas to Spain, Portugal and the US among others


Incoming passengers must complete a digital check-in, provide a negative test result or proof of immunity, if they have overcome the disease, and comply with quarantine regulations, depending on the place of departure. Among the rules, it has been included that “Every person over six years of age is required to carry proof of their COVID-19 status ”.

As for restrictions, on the other hand, Austria, Belize, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Malaysia and Serbia are no longer considered high risk areas.

There are also no entry restrictions for the rest of the Member States, States associated with the Schengen area -Iceland, Norway, Switzerland and Liechtenstein- and other countries from which entry is possible in light of the evaluation of the epidemiological situation can be consulted at the website of the Ministry of the Interior.

Entry from any other country for any purpose (including visits and tourism) is only possible for fully vaccinated people. The passenger must show the certificate of having received the last dose of vaccination necessary for full immunization at least 14 days before the date of travel, with vials authorized by the Paul Ehrlich Institute.

For people not yet vaccinated, entry from other countries is only possible in exceptional cases and is conditional on an urgent need.