A partir du 04/09 à 16h00, toute l

Belgium turns Spain (except Tenerife), Var, Gironde …


The Belgian Foreign Ministry will move from Friday September 4, 2020 at 4 p.m., all of Spain to the red zone with the exception of the island of Tenerife.
Travel is no longer possible or not authorized for Belgian nationals.
According to Le Soir.be, TUI will repatriate nearly 2,000 Belgian tourists from all parts of Spain, except Tenerife until September 10, 2020.
The daily reports that Tui has around 6,600 Belgian tourists throughout Spain, of whom 2,000 have booked a package tour and 4,600 only have a plane ticket.

The Var and the Gironde in red

Belgium has also extended the list of French departments in the red zone. Here is the list: City of Paris; Departments of Hauts-de-Seine (from 04/09 at 4:00 p.m.), Val-d’Oise (from 04/09 at 4:00 p.m.), Loiret (from 04/09 at 4:00 p.m.), Gironde (from 04/09 at 4:00 p.m.), Rhône (from 04/09 at 4:00 p.m.), Var (from 04/09 at 4:00 p.m.); Departments of Seine-Saint-Denis, Val-de-Marne, Sarthe, Hérault, Alpes-Maritimes, Bouches-du-Rhône; French Guiana ; Guadeloupe (from 04/09 at 4:00 p.m.).